Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Buying a gun in PA

I am a MD resident who can buy a legal firearm any time I want. In other words there are no issues with me.
    My question is and please do not answer if you do not Really know.
    Can I buy a firearm that is not regulated in MD or PA from a PA resident, face to face without going through an ffl.
    I know I can go in any store in PA and buy an unregulated in MD gun anytime I want. But how about face to face with cash?
    Thanks Guys. Bud
    By the way I can do this all day long in MD face to face unless it is regulated.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Buying a gun in PA

Quote Originally Posted by arbud View Post
    I am a MD resident who can buy a legal firearm any time I want. In other words there are no issues with me.
    My question is and please do not answer if you do not Really know.
    Can I buy a firearm that is not regulated in MD or PA from a PA resident, face to face without going through an ffl.
    I know I can go in any store in PA and buy an unregulated in MD gun anytime I want. But how about face to face with cash?
    Thanks Guys. Bud
    By the way I can do this all day long in MD face to face unless it is regulated.
    No. Federal law permits you to only buy direct from residents of your own state.

Even if you want to buy from a dealer in PA, that dealer has to send it to a dealer in your home state.

(Northampton County)

Effectively there are no regulated guns in PA.

Federally, any purchase of a firearm over state lines requires the involvement of an FFL. That has nothing to do with PA or MD.

(Lycoming County)

Quote Originally Posted by free View Post
    No. Federal law permits you to only buy direct from residents of your own state.

Even if you want to buy from a dealer in PA, that dealer has to send it to a dealer in your home state.