Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Glock 27 to Glock 23

Is it worth trading? I do like the 27 I have, but I've gotten the itch to buy a Gen4 as all my glocks are gen 3's. I have also never had a compact model, after handling one and seeing how comfortable it is I really like it. It should be almost as easy to conceal, but much easier to hold on to. What would you do?

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Glock 27 to Glock 23

Sub-compacts don't fit me very well. I wouldn't slight anyone who prefers them, but I lean towards guns I will shoot. As for the gen4, I have no experience with them. I own a gen3 Glock 23 and yesterday traded for a gen2 Glock23. They fit my needs and I consider the G23 the perfect Glock having shot many diff models and owning G17's, G21's.

(Montgomery County)

Get yourself a G23 magazine (after all, if you buy a 23, you'll probably want extras anyways) and try one of these grip adapters:

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/171...-polymer-black

or:

http://www.glockmeister.com/AG-Grip-...nfo/AGEXT1923/

Makes the 27 have the same size handle as the 23. Aside from sight radius, it would be similar to previewing a 23. If you like it, get a 23. If you find it no harder to conceal, get a 23. The handle is what most often affects concealment, so that would be a true test.

For what it's worth, I bought a 22 first, and was more than happy to CC it, but decided to get a 23 also so I can dedicate one to "home" with an extended mag, and one for carry. The 27 didn't really feel right in the grip. I was, however, comfortable with the extended mags on it which again make it a 23 in size, so I bought the 23.
    Last edited by bluetrane2028; March 7th, 2014 at 09:50 AM.

(Chester County)

Quote Originally Posted by Sparxfly72 View Post
    Sub-compacts don't fit me very well. I wouldn't slight anyone who prefers them, but I lean towards guns I will shoot.