Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
    (Centre County)

Default New guy in the area

Hey everyone, figured I would introduce myself. My names Aaron and I am a student at PSU. I just moved out here last fall from Hazleton. Still getting use to the area and trying to find what shops are the best to go to if anyone has suggestions. I've been reading here for a while now just didn't see a need to register until now.

Unfortunately the first 19 years or so of my life I was unable to have firearms in the house but now living on my own at school I can start my collection. I've hunted since I was 13 with my uncle but besides that haven't been around firearms much besides that.

I already have my first gun on layaway at a shop in Pittston, an xd45 4", I picked up used for a steal. I'm currently looking for a hunting rifle but can't figure out quite what I want. Before next deer season I would like a .44 mag revolver for pushes.

Other than that I just figured Id stop by and say Hi
    Stupid kills. (But not often enough to make a real improvement.)

(Centre County)

Default Re: New guy in the area

Welcome, plenty of good places to shoot and shop, if you dont mind traveling a little. A ton of great info on this site. I would advise you to stay away from "hunters warehouse" in Bellefonte.
    DEEDS NOT WORDS..GFY!!

(Centre County)

I've stopped their, he beat anyones prices on new guns but seemed really sketchy. I liked belding and mull but their prices were a bit higher than most places. Noll's gun shop was very overpriced and it seemed like I was an inconvenience to be in the store. Grices had a nice inventory but were very busy and wouldn't even let me handle new rifles, im suspecting due to being younger.

(Mifflin County)

When you figure out what you want get in touch with Ron -XRingshooter- he can get it for you or you can have it shipped to him. Always a great guy to deal with! (Y)

FEMA Region III - State College, Pennsylvania