Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Default New Guy with Two New Guns

Hello,
    Brand new here and will be a regular. I am retiring at the end of this year and will finally have the time to devote time for long awaited hobby's! I am a 23 year vet and my wife is a 10 year vet so we are used to shooting. We just joined a gun club and are on our way. Ok, here is the story. I bought a new 9mm Smith 20 years ago from a friend that needed money, it has never been fired. I took it out from beneath the bed a few days ago and it is still pristine. Also, while uncovering it I found a pistol we completely forgot about. In the sixty's my wife's dad bought a Smith K-22, Masterpiece, Blue Finish, Model 17 pistol and never fired it. Well after years past by he passed away and my wife's mother gave it to us. It is in the original box, wrapped in a t- shirt sprayed with gun oil, and absolutely immaculate, not a scratch on it and never fired. The inside cover of the box states April 15, 1955. I am sure it it worth a buck but we will never sell it. Looking for and serial number data or any other history!
    Rich

Default Re: New Guy with Two New Guns

Found this by being curious. Maybe has some info: http://thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=520504
    BCM and Glock...for a bigger pile of 'cold dead hands' brass.

(Bucks County)

Smith? Never heard of em. Sound like junk guns to me. Might as well unload them for something better. How's two fresh new hundy-dolla bills sound???

This may help with the wheel gun:
    http://www.northeastshooters.com/vbu...Date-a-S-amp-W

More info on the 9mm would help. Model number at least. And pictures of cool old guns are ALWAYS encouraged.

Welcome to the forum.

You being new and all, I think we're gonna need to see a pic of those guns.
    BCM and Glock...for a bigger pile of 'cold dead hands' brass.

Chambersburg PA (Pure Appalachia), Pennsylvania
    (Franklin County)