Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: New CCer

(Bucks County)

Default New CCer

Hello guys and girls....

After a few days of lurking I decided to post....

I am new to the gun world so to speak being from Italy were the gun laws are more strict than in Jersey (if that's even possible)...Been wanting a gun for the longest time, went to the range a few time and enjoying it quite a lot....Only thing had to overcome was the wife not so sure about owning a gun....it took a single trip with her to the range to change that..

Now I recently purchased a SIG P250 (which I love) and got my LTCF in Doylestwon...gotta love America, I a foreign citizen although a permanent resident allowed to purchase and carry a firearm....

Will start CCing soon (as i found the right holster) and possibly even OCing when I get more confortable with it. So far I just made some "dry test" in the house, yard and walking the dog...

PS. I've read what happen to PA Patriot and other of you guys and I shall say thank you for defending OUR rights.

(Lehigh County)

Default Re: New CCer

Welcome SIGP250.

This site has alot of info and alot of good people that will be more than willing to answer any questions or concerns.

There is an abundance of info on all types of gun related topics here. I have learned alot reading through this site.

Enjoy your stay at the forums.

AG

(Berks County)

Quote Originally Posted by SigP250 View Post
    Hello guys and girls....

After a few days of lurking I decided to post....

I am new to the gun world so to speak being from Italy were the gun laws are more strict than in Jersey (if that's even possible)...Been wanting a gun for the longest time, went to the range a few time and enjoying it quite a lot....Only thing had to overcome was the wife not so sure about owning a gun....it took a single trip with her to the range to change that..