Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Act 235 question I havnt seen asked..

I am currently a corrections officer for the state and have completed both a state physical as well as a psychological exam 5 months ago. I am looking to obtain my act 235 to hopefully broaden my horizons beyond the fences and was curious if all that matters or helps in any way. I was also finger printed for the state and received the 4 week training course for being a guard.. Tho I am sure the training isn't worth the paper it's completion certificate is printed on.

I would think it would be asinine for none of that to count for anything. Especially the exams and prints being already in the state system and less than 6 months old..

I dunno if anyone here has any knowledge on this or can direct me in what to do but I am looking to hopefully complete the course next weekend if I can square everything away by then.

I know you need a letter from psp, etc but like I said being in the system should be simple to obtain.. SHOULD BE... But I know how that goes

Anyway I have read through the forums and seen nothing relating to this particular circumstance so I figured I would throw it out there and see what I can get figured out before the 27th

Thank you all for taking the time to read this.

19D Cavalry Scout 04-09
    OEF 07-08
    PAZRT Member
    PA Dept of Corrections

Default Re: Act 235 question I havnt seen asked..

Whats the Question? I am a little confused!! Not busting your Balls.......
    Last edited by Daycrawler; September 18th, 2013 at 12:15 AM.
    Aggies Coach Really ??? Take off the tin foil bro.

(Northampton County)

did you chheck psp website or maybe email them.
    National Handgun Reciprocity
    End Gun Free Zones
    Fast & Furious show us the documents

Quote Originally Posted by Daycrawler View Post
    Whats the Question? I am a little confused!! Not busting your Balls.......