Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Red face I got 'Made' today

I have been carrying my full-size 1911 daily for about 6 months IWB in a super tuck clone. I keep my shirt tucked over it at work but otherwise generally keep it in the open. I have responded on a number of threads that I don't print, and I defy you to see it when I'm concealing it. Other than one person who knows I have it (and doesn't care), I haven't even detected a sideways glance in 6 months. Until today.

I had to visit another department today where another 'gun guy' works. We have briefly chatted about guns in the past, but not about carry. He was the one I actually needed to see today, and I wasn't half way through my first sentence when he looked pointedly at my hip and asked what the extra clip was for. I said it was for my backup knife, which seemed to satisfy him as a reasonable answer - whether he actually *believed* it or not I'm not sure, but I'm not concerned about him 'outing' me to anyone else.

Six months, one notice - I'm pretty sure I will be OK when I travel to concealed-only environments in the future.

What do y'all think?

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: I got 'Made' today

Were you wearing 5.11 pants?

I make you guys all the time.
    Selling off a a sizeable Spyderco collection here

(Montgomery County)

I'm not quite sure if you were or not; sounds to me like the guy remembered you and your conversation with him, and assumed correctly that you were carrying. Maybe he caught sight of a rectangular "bulge" and confirmed his assumption...? Either way, wouldn't matter much would it? No women and/or children were harmed/ terrified/ soiled their undies. Carry on, carry on... Nothing to see here... 😁

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by rwb1500 View Post
    Were you wearing 5.11 pants?