Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Post Pistol Caliber Carbines and the pistols they marry with

Master list of current Pistol Caliber Carbines and the Pistols they Share Magazines with.

i am trying to keep this list to purpose built Mag feed rifles that share not just ammo but Magazines with a pistol. so no AR/AK pistols, no revolver lever combos, no pistol attachments to make a carbine, no pistol or carbines made from a sub machine guns, while loved not the subject here.

in no particular order

Beretta Cx4 Storm:
    currently produced in 4 versions. two in 9mm and one in 40S&W and 45ACP. one 9mm version for the complimenting Px4 storm the other for the iconic 92 series pistol. the 40S&W is interchange able with the Px4 of the same caliber. and the 45ACP is designed to work with the 8045 Cougar made by Beretta.
    ---i have no personal experience with this rifle... yet. the rifle and pistols are not on the cheap side and i mean that in more than one way. reviews i have read are positive and the combo is a bit expensive. one added benefit to the 92 version is in an End of the world scenario M9s will be everywhere so loaded mags should be on fallen soldier bodies---

Ruger Police Carbine:
    no longer produced but still can be found second hand. Ruger designed these in two flavors 9mm and 40S&W. both take Rugers P-series mags and have complementing pistols.
    ---i own a PC9 with a P95 pistol and while it makes a cool combo i find the pistol is not as accurate or comfortable to hold as i would like. the rifle is great as far as accuracy is concerned but is limited by the inability to change the stock as the fire controls are built into it. also the rifle is on the heavy side. i was able to get the rifle and pistol for less than 1000$

Marlin Camp Carbine: