Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Montgomery County)

Default Back in town, need information: non-res LTCF and checking guns for the Phillies

OK, so im from PA but my wife is from MI. We just got back in town and I have two important questions:

1- My wife is a MI resident, and she has her Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL). While we are here in PA for the week, we want to get her a PA LTCF. I remember a while back that only certain counties did non-resident LTCFs, but I heard recently that all counties do it. I am still a PA resident, have my LTCF, and my address is in Montgomery county (Norristown courthouse). What is our best option for getting her a LTCF quickly and efficiently? We are only going to be here for a week, so in person would be best. We would also prefer not to have to drive super far, and would like to get it all done at one time if possible.

2- We are going to a Phillies game on the 5th. We will both be carrying, of course. Do they frisk? Metal detectors? How would we go about checking in firearms, if so desired?

Thanks for the help!
    PUT AN ACOG ON IT!

(Lehigh County)

Default Re: Back in town, need information: non-res LTCF and checking guns for the Phillies

I don't know about non res licenses...and I'm almost sure I read a thread within the last couple days that they do pat downs and you can't bring or check guns at the stadium.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Back in town, need information: non-res LTCF and checking guns for the Phillies

Quote Originally Posted by yeager484 View Post
    I don't know about non res licenses...and I'm almost sure I read a thread within the last couple days that they do pat downs and you can't bring or check guns at the stadium.
    i have heard many times that they check guns in lockboxes, so confirmation on this would be appreciated.
    we dont go anywhere unarmed, so that would make things very difficult.
    PUT AN ACOG ON IT!

(Chester County)