Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lawrence County)

Default First AR Build (on a budget)

So, Ive always wanted an AR. Wanted to build one for a while then kinda got my mind changed when I seen a S&W MP15 Sport for $630 but I couldn't bring my self to spend the money on it at the time.

Then the whole AWB panic started, and it gave me a push to jump in.

So this is my first build and unfortunately I don't think its my last.

Specs:
    Anderson Mfg. stripped lower
    Palmetto overmold LPK
    Magpul Enhanced Trigger Gaurd
    Blackhawk! Mil-Spec stock kit
    Windham Weaponry BCG
    BCM Mod 4 charging handle
    Del-Ton 16" HBar midlength upper assembly

Ruger Rapid Deploy rear BUIS is on order.

This is just Version 1.0, was trying to buy cheap, in stock items that I wanted, but ended buying more on the side of in stock than what I wanted just to get it done by this weekend.

Items for the immediate future when in stock and/or money permits
    Magpul MOE stock kit in OD
    UTG mid length Free Float rail

Side note: sorry for the pictures, was more concerned with building then getting all fancy with the DSLR, so cell pics it is.

(Chester County)

Default Re: First AR Build (on a budget)

Wait save money and part together a quality AR, they are not all built the same, for one thing toss the UTG in the trash, they ate crap, get rid of the Blackhawk stock kit, grab a BCM M4 kit with an H buffer to start, the MOE is ok but your spending 50 for it save an extra 50 and get the STR, check out Troy folding sights and also FF rails. Buy me a beer later
    check out my Photo page: http://www.facebook.com/Blak1508

(Perry County)