Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Ohio resident camping PA?

Hello, I am an Ohio resident. I work and camp in PA can I carry a rifle (10/22) in my vehicle going to camp and work legally?

Thanks in advance!

Hokkmike Guest

Default Re: Ohio resident camping PA?

Quote Originally Posted by skyscratcher5150 View Post
    Hello, I am an Ohio resident. I work and camp in PA can I carry a rifle (10/22) in my vehicle going to camp and work legally?

Thanks in advance!
    Loaded or unloaded? If unloaded whee do you store the ammo?

(Monroe County)

Quote Originally Posted by skyscratcher5150 View Post

Thanks in advance!
    Do you have a non-res PA LTCF or a accepted PA reciprocal license? If not, than.

§6106. - Firearms not to be carried without a license.

8. Any person while carrying a firearm which is not loaded and is in a secure wrapper from the place of purchase to his home or place of business, or to a place of repair, sale or appraisal or back to his home or place of business, or in moving from one place of abode or business to another or from his home to a vacation or recreational home or dwelling or back, or to recover stolen property under section 6111.1(b)(4) (relating to Pennsylvania State Police), or to a place of instruction intended to teach the safe handling, use or maintenance of firearms or back or to a location to which the person has been directed to relinquish firearms under 23 Pa.C.S. § 6108 (relating to relief) or back upon return of the relinquished firearm or to a licensed dealer's place of business for relinquishment pursuant to 23 Pa.C.S § 6108.2 (relating to relinquishment for consignment sale, lawful transfer or safekeeping) or back upon return of the relinquished firearm or to a location for safekeeping pursuant to 23 Pa.C.S. § 6108.3 (relating to relinquishment to third party for safekeeping) or back upon return of the relinquished firearm.

http://amgoa.org/Pennsylvania-Gun-Laws#6106