Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Allegheny County)

Default Any experiences with Anthony Arms?

Just wondering if anyone has shot at Anthony Arms in West Mifflin and what their experience was.

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: Any experiences with Anthony Arms?

I shot there a few times when I was a student at Duquesne. Granted that was a few years ago (6 or 7 years).

I don't remember what the prices were but I was a student and didn't own my own firearm so I had to rent and it wasn't to bad ... it was the getting a ride down to the mall that was my issue LOL (Sucked not having my own car)

Everyone that I came in contact with were friendly, knowlegeable. If I remember correctly they had a nice collection of stuff in the store.

Hope that helps some

Kumarian

Was a mamber last year, went 2x pretty expensive for 2 X so i decided I would pay as i go from now on...

Last time I went, there where 4 young people there shooting a 50 cal, they knocked a rail down, had the gun pointing every where, I ended up getting out of there so fast, i dint unload my gun before I left the line. When i said what was happening to the man behind the counter, he said Yeah they are having fun...

First time I went, and the time i took on my membership, was very nice, the turning targets and not having to freeze outside was nice, but all in all, I found it kind of far for myself, was much more happy with GPGC when that was opened.
    Skeet is a sport where you are better to hit half of each bird then completely blast one and miss the other completely.

The choice is yours, place your faith in the court system and 12 of your peers, or carried away by 6 friends.

Nemo Me Impune Lacessit. 'Nobody provokes me with impunity'
    ΜOΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

In this world there's two kinds of people, my friend. Those with loaded guns, and those who dig. You dig.
    Clint Eastwood
    The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

(Allegheny County)