Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Exclamation I Shot My Hangun on a friends property and the cops came.. I have questions.

Hows everyone doing. I am new to owning a handgun and i have a concealed carry permit. Im still learning the laws day by day of where you can and cant have them, but recently came into contact with an entire police department for shooting my handgun with my friend and his mom. Here is our story...

So a few days ago it was my friend David's father's birthday. So he invited me over to have some beer and shoot our guns. His father was not home at the time (he was at work) so in the meantime we were gonna shoot off a few rounds, just us two. His mom came out and shot a few rounds with us also. Mind you they have lived on the property for 22+ years and have always shot guns there (pistols, shotguns for hunting, etc.)
    So we were out there around 3-4 in the afternoon for an hour or two. Around 4-5 o'clock my friend and his mother heard a faint "heyyy!"
    I on the otherhand heard nothing.
    We shot a few more rounds, and it happens again... "hey!!!"
    So we all heard it that time.
    We take our ear protection off and David yells bacl "hey!!"
    nothing for 10-15 seconds
    So were looking up the mountainside ( which is what we were shooting into at phone books and cans)
    and see nothing
    we look behind us down the hill at his driveway and there is 2 cops cars racing up it..
    My friend panics and hides his gun and tells me to do the same.
    I go to hide my gun and quicklky think in my head "wait thats a bad idea so i set my gun in the holster down on a bench next to his shed.
    As soon as the cop car got to the top of the driveway we here "GET YOUR HANDS IN THE AIR!!!!! NOW!!!!!!!