Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Washington County)

Default CCP renewal delayed

So, Im in Washington county, I have 2 days till the permit I've been carrying for 5 years expires. I figure, no big deal, go in a couple days before and renew it. They take my money, take my picture, and after about a half hour, the officer comes out and tells me some problem on Harrisburgs end, and they will either mail it to me within 15 days, or a letter as to what I need to do to renew it.
    What the heck, I've no criminal record, no traffic, not even parking ticket, nothing has happen in my life to be refused this CCP. Then the gal comes and tells me most people get reimbursed the expense they had fighting this to get there permit back, so dont worry about that. What a load of Rendal loaded political crap.
    Last edited by kimbercdp; April 10th, 2008 at 07:43 PM.

(Susquehanna County)

Default Re: CCP renewal denied

If I was going to guess I would have to say PICS was down, and could not get your info.

DC

(Bucks County)

I'm confused. Where you denied you renewal (what reason did they give), or just not issued you new permit yet (still waiting)?

I'm new to the whole world of concealed carry, and just got my license, so I may be missing something here, but did you actually get denied yet? Now, it's weird that the had to go through Harrisburg instead of Washington County, but maybe something with the background check system got goobered up, and the only way to verify something they needed was through a database in Harrisburg.

Unless they specifically told you you're not getting it, I wouldn't jump to any conclusions as of yet. From what you said about yourself, you sound like an outstanding Pennsylvanian and they should not have a reason to deny you. Wait it out and see what comes from Harrisburg before worrying too much.

(Washington County)