Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default CeasefirePA is coming to my school

I'm a medical student in Philadelphia. Today Ceasefire PA is coming to educate medical students how to "advocate responsible change". The presentation is in an hour and a half. I'm not leaving until this person converts or I get kicked out. I'm not letting them brainwash medical students. As future docs people will eventually look up to us ( I'd like to think) for meaningful advice, and we don't need more anti's misquoting studies or taking data out of context.

I think I've accumulated ( in my brain) more than enough statistics to destroy any anti in a debate. But if the re is anything you guys want me to throw in let me know.

ps kslay88 and jumstein are my classmates. wish us all luck.

Edit: For those of you just joining us, and wishing me luck, I appreciate it but the talk already happened. I summed up some of the exchanges in this post, and this post.

In summary, I think it went well. Ended up having some good exchanges with the CeasefirePA rep, it was a respectful back-and-forth. Then Physicians for Social Responsibility came and had a doctor from my university's hospital speak. I think the poor guy suffered from an maternal alcohol abuse in utero, so I don't want to hate on him too much for the stupidity of his presentation. Nice that some school gave him an honorary doctorate though. If I see him on the floors I'm going to constantly annoy him with fake data since that's what he's about apparently.
    Last edited by jpkotor; March 2nd, 2013 at 07:54 PM.

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: CeasefirePA is coming to my school

Let us know how it goes!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Lycanthrope View Post
    OC.......do it for the boobies........

(Allegheny County)

Ask the school why the NRA isn't getting equal time.
    I called to check my ZIP CODE!....DY-NO-MITE!!!

(Delaware County)

Be calm, collected and polite