Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Default Ted's Shooting Guide.

Disclaimer: The following post is only opinion based. I am not an expert. Many people on this board can add to and correct what I have written here. The hope is that this article will be helpful to people who have little or no experience that are looking for a place to start. This is not a substitute for formal training. Before you even think about doing anything explained here, take a firearm safety course. You are responsible for your own safety and the safety of others. Do not do anything that is not safe regardless of this articles suggestion(s).

Some safety rules can be found here.
    http://www.nrahq.org/education/guide.asp
    Last edited by whoshisface; December 28th, 2006 at 03:39 AM.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Ted's Shooting Guide.

Ted’s Shooting Guide

First a Touch on Safety…

If you are like me, you probably learned about guns from your father or family member when you grew up. I was seven when I learned gun safety from my father. The first thing I learned, was to never touch a firearm without my father being present. I always knew where it was, and yet somehow I never touched it. Perhaps my parents just knew that I was never going to that kind of kid. My dad taught me all about the safety of handling a firearm and of course, I only handled it while he was present. As for firing the gun, he only taught me how to line up the sites and squeeze the trigger. It really did do much for my accuracy.