Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lehigh County)

Default Concealed Carry Question Please Help Me Out If You Can!!!!

Hi Guys,
    I am new to the state of Pennsylvania, And this forum That being said its a great change from New York City.

I would like to purchase and hopefully conceal carry a firearm to protect my wife and son . These day's you never really know what awaits around the corner I would just like to be prepared.

A few of my concerns I would like to address before I go to apply for the permit.I lived in the state on NY and when I was younger I made two really ridiculous mistakes I was arrested two times......

Once when I was 16 for a possession of marijuana which I received an acd
    stayed out of trouble and it was sealed and dismissed

Second incident when I was 18 I was riding along side a H.s Football teammate and he was carrying a little bit of the marijuana and got pulled over for taillights the Police officers were just doing there jobs , searched him and the car and booked both of us for a gram of marijuana and we were arrested for misdemeanor of the lowest degree in NYC.....we then went to trial and Judge didnt want to listen to me since of the juvenile case I previously had. But the judge lowered the marijuana charge to a disorderly conduct violation .In NYC a violation is not a crime so i was only CONVICTED with the following : (1) Marijuana acd at 16 years (dismissed and sealed and maybe still show up on police background check) and (2) a disorderly conduct violation at 18 I am now 25 since been out of trouble got married have a son got my radiation therapy degree and live a productive life, looking to get into Law Enforcement

So all in all should I bother to apply or should I just quit while im at it instead of being turned down I would really appreciate the help

*** the p.a ccw form only ask's for convictions not for arrests and so far was not convicted of any CRIME

GOD BLESS

(York County)