Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Opinion wanted

(Pike County)

Default Opinion wanted

I've been shooting at PA SGL ranges for many years. I'm a stickler for both firearms safety and range rules. I, like many feel like I was sucked in by the new range permit rules, thinking if it goesx into maintenance then it's worth it. Nope. Just a money making operation. That being said, as an answer to the constantly destroyed backstops I've built a target stand. I took measurements of current backers and sized my holder the same. I'll only use it directly in front of the SGL backer. There is NO metal. All wood doweled and glued. Do you think I'll get harassed for this?
    Mike V
    NRA Life/Endowment Member
    Better people be distressed by my freedom than my oppression

(Monroe County)

Default Re: Opinion wanted

my opinion?
    yes, you might be harassed

should you? HELL NO

there are PLENTY of people up there that rightfully DESERVE harrassing - they should be concentrating on THEM

let us know how it goes
    NRA Instructor/RSO
    C.A.R. Instructor
    Certified Glock Armorer

(Monroe County)

I know I hate that I would really like to bring some steal targets out to sylph but haven't done so in fear on being harrassed by people who don't even shoot, or cant hit their target.

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by brian1313 View Post
    I know I hate that I would really like to bring some steal targets out to sylph but haven't done so in fear on being harrassed by people who don't even shoot, or cant hit their target.
    I'd love to shoot steel but I can understand why thats not gonna happen at the SGL ranges. I just think its stupid to harass someone who obviously put some thought into designing a safe and compatible target stand, to make up for the sh*t condition of the target holders on site...
    Mike V
    NRA Life/Endowment Member
    Better people be distressed by my freedom than my oppression

(Pike County)