Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Can a new PA resident lawfully carry in PA on a non-resident Florida CCW license?

I am a former resident of PA that is, regrettably, now living in New Jersey. The good news is that I will, God willing, be moving back home to Chester County, PA sometime in the next few months. Once I have legally become a PA resident again, I will, of course, apply for a PA resident LTC. (Right now, I currently hold non-resident CCW licenses from Florida and New Hampshire.)

I have two questions that I was hoping someone could answer for me:

(1) Generally speaking, how long after I apply for a PA LTC will I have to wait before the LTC is actually issued? (I will be applying as a resident of Chester County.)

(2) While waiting for my PA resident LTC to be issued, would it be lawful for me to carry concealed in PA whilst using my Florida license?

Thanks for any help that you can offer to me.

(Erie County)

Default Re: Can a new PA resident lawfully carry in PA on a non-resident Florida CCW license?

A non-resident Florida permit is recognized by PA. It doesn't matter what state your living in.

Wait time varies. Mine took 2 weeks.

http://www.packing.org/license_tool/
    Last edited by KeithPA; December 20th, 2006 at 12:28 PM.

(Berks County)

Default Re: Can a new PA resident lawfully carry in PA on a non-resident Florida CCW license?

Quote Originally Posted by Dismas View Post
    I am a former resident of PA that is, regrettably, now living in New Jersey. The good news is that I will, God willing, be moving back home to Chester County, PA sometime in the next few months. Once I have legally become a PA resident again, I will, of course, apply for a PA resident LTC. (Right now, I currently hold non-resident CCW licenses from Florida and New Hampshire.)

I have two questions that I was hoping someone could answer for me: