Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Storage unit for firearms near East Stroudsburg.

Hi all,

Okay so this is my situation, I am a police officer in the NYPD living in NYC. Under NYC law even police officers cannot possess AR-15 style weapons and I am concerned that new federal laws might pass enacting another "assault weapons" ban. So I figured I need to get something similar to an AR-15 before its too late.

I cannot possess it in NYC, so I figured the best place to purchase and store it would be in Pennsylvania. I dont live there but do go shooting here on occasion. I have a few questions:

Does anyone recomend a storage unit place where I can rent space to store weaponry? I dont need a 5x5 foot area, but a real small one, literally just large enough to store one or two AR-15 style rifles with magazines and ammo for them. I would obviously prefer a place that I can access 24/7.

I dont need to be a Pennsylvania resident to be able to get a permit for gun ownership in Pennsylvania, right?

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Storage unit for firearms near East Stroudsburg.

My safest suggestion would be find a good friend in PA and keep the weapons with them...

I mean good friend so they dont go running off with your weapons...Ive held guns for a few friends, some he let me shoot, others he did not

No permit needed to own a gun in PA, just a LTCF to conceal a weapon on the person or in the vehicle..

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by Svickstc View Post
    My safest suggestion would be find a good friend in PA and keep the weapons with them...

I mean good friend so they dont go running off with your weapons...Ive held guns for a few friends, some he let me shoot, others he did not

No permit needed to own a gun in PA, just a LTCF to conceal a weapon on the person or in the vehicle..
    Be careful with this advice... The OP could be involved with illegally transferring the guns with your advice.