Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: 500+ yard range

(Philadelphia County)

Default 500+ yard range

Hello all, I am new to the threads. I did a quick search and nothing really turned up that was recent. I am looking to get into long range shooting. Are there any clubs even remotely close to Philly? I've been going to Lower Providence Rod and Gun since I was a kid. It is an extremely nice facility, but maxes out at 100. I read on here about Holmesburg, but I think they are 50 or 100 as well. Does anyone have any information on some longer ranges around us? Or particular clubs that you recommend with shorter ranges? Im closer to Montgomery County side of Philly (Roxborough) Thanks!

(Delaware County)

Default Re: 500+ yard range

You're not going to find that kind of real estate available close to the city, you're going to have to drive, and in some cases, far.

But Atglen isn't incredibly far.
    http://www.atglensportsmensclub.org/index.asp

I don't know how updated this is, but here are a bunch of ranges.

https://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=U...6233185aa9f870

(Philadelphia County)

Thank you very much for the reply. That actually doesn't look to bad for me. It is showing 50 minutes from my house. I used to travel to French Creek that long if not longer for their 100 yard. It looks like Atglen has a 500 meter range according to their website? I would be more than happy to travel for that. I'll have to continue my research. Thanks again!

(Chester County)

Post Re: 500+ yard range