Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Glock 27, second round FTF??

Hey there PAFOA, long time listener, first time caller!

I went to the range for the first time in a long time today. My G27, which I have maybe 1000 rounds down range, failed to fire the second round 3 times today. I was using the factory mags with PMC Bronze 165 gr Jacketed Flat Nose rounds. It hasn't been used in nearly 10 years, as I got out of shooting due to money, time and I have nowhere to shoot. I'm having trouble figuring out what went wrong, I'm ok with blaming the ammo since I have never used it before. The Glock has only ever seen UMC 165gr. But, it was only the second round and it just seems suspicious. The other PMC I shot (.223 and .38spl) fired just fine and without issue.

So any ideas? I can take some pics of the Glock, mags or the unfired rounds if it will help.

(Lehigh County)

Default Re: Glock 27, second round FTF??

Quote Originally Posted by DeltaIX View Post
    Hey there PAFOA, long time listener, first time caller!

I went to the range for the first time in a long time today. My G27, which I have maybe 1000 rounds down range, failed to fire the second round 3 times today. I was using the factory mags with PMC Bronze 165 gr Jacketed Flat Nose rounds. It hasn't been used in nearly 10 years, as I got out of shooting due to money, time and I have nowhere to shoot. I'm having trouble figuring out what went wrong, I'm ok with blaming the ammo since I have never used it before. The Glock has only ever seen UMC 165gr. But, it was only the second round and it just seems suspicious. The other PMC I shot (.223 and .38spl) fired just fine and without issue.

So any ideas? I can take some pics of the Glock, mags or the unfired rounds if it will help.
    Just curious, and not sure if this would make a difference, but were the magazines full? Maybe try with a half full magazine, see if the spring in there isn't working right under pressure?