Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default pros & cons of a g32 or g30

Is there a big difference between the two?

(Bucks County)

Default Re: pros & cons of a g32 or g30

Hey Jerry, welcome. You're right around the block from me.

The Glock 30 is a subcompact .45 and the Glock 32 is a compact .357, although the 30 is actually almost a little bit bigger than the 32. Are those the models you meant to compare?

Chris
    Last edited by chrisaka; March 6th, 2008 at 09:54 AM.

(Chester County)

Skip on .357Sig, it's over $25 a box now. You're better off shooting 9mm+p+ if you want that kind of velocity.

Why are you comparing these 2 guns?

(Bucks County)

To tell you the truth, I'm a newbie to hand guns except for my limited use of a side arm 30 years ago in the USMC. I want a ccw first for self defense and fun at the range. Then I'll get a range pistol like maybe a 22 caliber for strictly range. But for now I'm researching all my options on a kick ass ccw. I have a friend who is a big glock 23 fan,
    while a .40 caliber with 13 rounds is a formidable weapon a g30 at .45 cal is too but with a smaller mag capacity. The g32 357 is more bang with a 13 round mag and can be changed to a .40 with a conversion kit. 2 guns in 1
    All comments are appreciated

(Bucks County)

Hi Chris, Thank you for the reply
    I'm researching all avenues before I make an investment.
    Jerry

i'm not a huge 357sig fan myself, not that it isn't a good round but its quite expensive compared to 9mm or 40s&w and I just don't feel it's giving you any real advantage over them. Service caliber handguns, along with the other popular carry calibers arent good man stoppers and there isn't much of a difference of lethality between them, its all about accuracy really only a CNS shot is going to give you the instant outcome your looking for in a self defense situation.