Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Wayne County)

Default Can I open carry in state forests and state parks?

Hi, I'm originally from NYC so I'm still new to PA. I done a lot of research here and understand you can't open carry in places such as your car, courts, Philidelphia, etc. I have a few questions though.
    1, Can I open carry in a state forest? for example if I'm riding my ATV on a ATV trail within a state forest can I open carry my pistol while riding my ATV? If I plan to go hiking or camping with my gf in the mountains I'd like to bring my pistol.
    2, When I do open carry, the pistol can be loaded right?
    3, I heard stories where people get booted from stores for open carry, can businesses actually make rules saying you can't OC in their business?
    Last edited by Will3212; June 27th, 2012 at 11:22 PM.

(Mercer County)

Default Re: Can I open carry in state forests and state parks?

I wouldn't OC in a State Park. Personally, I don't want to be a test case.

Yes, the gun can be loaded if you're OC.

Yes, private property holders can ask you to leave, and you must do so.
    There's no such thing as a free lunch.

(York County)

Do you have your LTCF?
    While many claim to support the right, precious few support the practice.

(Mercer County)

Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    Do you have your LTCF?
    Yeah good point lol

(Wayne County)

Quote Originally Posted by sprrdhawk44 View Post
    I wouldn't OC in a State Park. Personally, I don't want to be a test case.

Yes, the gun can be loaded if you're OC.

Yes, private property holders can ask you to leave, and you must do so.
    I don't have my LTCF, so is a state park and state forest the same? I really don't want to go into a state forest unarmed.

(York County)

Quote Originally Posted by Will3212 View Post
    I don't have my LTCF, so is a state park and state forest the same? I really don't want to go into a state forest unarmed.