Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (York County)

Default Insights training

Anybody here taken training from Insights out of Washington State? They have courses coming up at West Shore and I'm considering signing up for one. Worth the $$$ ?

(Westmoreland County)

Default Re: Insights training

Greg Hamilton and crew are GTG.

(Allegheny County)

Yes, I moved to PA from WA 10 years ago and both myself and my wife have trained with Greg.

Insights has an outsanding reputaion in the training industry.
    Tomorrow's battle is won during today's practice.

(Allegheny County)

I have no first hand experience, but Ive heard nothing but good things from those whose opinions I respect.

(Bucks County)

I took General Defensive Hangun at West Shore a couple of years ago. Came away a very satisfied customer.

It wasn't Greg who taught the class, someone named Mike ??? provided instruction with a couple of helpers.

They kept it safe, started with basics and built upon them throughout the 2 days. I liked the format especially for me who had not had any formal training.

The course started with grip, trigger press and reset, press out from body then kep working backwards until you actually they taught you how to draw from holster and then you used everything you had already been practicing.

Plenty or reps, plenty of shooting, plenty of instruction.

I recommend them.

(York County)

From reading their info off their site, probably Mike Warsocki. He seems to be the East coast trainer.