Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: Rifle Locker

(Bucks County)

Default Rifle Locker

Hey all, Well my rifle collection has been growing and I was just looking around google for a Rifle Locker. I dont have much Space for a Full size Vault, so Im interested in something that would fit nice into a corner of a walk in closet. Metal with a good lock on it. I have seen some online that i like the look of, However being online i have no tangible experience with them. Basically, Does anyone know of any brands or types, that are good in your opinion? Thanks for all the Help!
    Drak
    Life and Liberty, Freedom for all.

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Rifle Locker

I currently have a Homak 10 gun model.

Since I'm living in an apartment and have been moving around my whole life, there's no way I can have a real safe.

The thing I like about the Homak is the door has dual locks and there's holes drilled in the back on 16" centers so you can lag screw it into the studs in the wall.

I think it only weighs about 70 pounds empty, which you could probably move by yourself if you had to.

The one I have now is full and I'll be looking into getting another one myself soon.

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by DrakinClaw View Post
    Hey all, Well my rifle collection has been growing and I was just looking around google for a Rifle Locker. I dont have much Space for a Full size Vault, so Im interested in something that would fit nice into a corner of a walk in closet. Metal with a good lock on it. I have seen some online that i like the look of, However being online i have no tangible experience with them. Basically, Does anyone know of any brands or types, that are good in your opinion? Thanks for all the Help!
    Drak
    I just bought one of these for my apartment: Sentry 8-gun cabinet

It's not a true gun safe but it is decent and only weighs 65 pounds.
    Dan P, Founder & President, Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association