Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Bedford County)

Smile kinda new but not really...

hey guys/girls
    I've been around guys my entire life as my grandfather was a gunsmith, but I moved to P.A. 6 years ago and now have 2 small children and have gotten back into hhunting and shooting/ gunsmithing. I have a few handguns and was looking into getting my carry permit but as I said I'm still fairly new to P.A.( bedford county) so I'm not exactly sure where to go to apply. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. The main reason I want a permit is because of my kids, they love going camping, fishing and just being in the outdoors and it would be nice to have something for the "if something happens" kinda thing. As I said before any info would be greatly appreciated.THANKS!

(Indiana County)

Default Re: kinda new but not really...

Quote Originally Posted by Jam View Post
    hey guys/girls
    I've been around guys my entire life as my grandfather was a gunsmith, but I moved to P.A. 6 years ago and now have 2 small children and have gotten back into hhunting and shooting/ gunsmithing. I have a few handguns and was looking into getting my carry permit but as I said I'm still fairly new to P.A.( bedford county) so I'm not exactly sure where to go to apply. If anyone can point me in the right direction I would greatly appreciate it. The main reason I want a permit is because of my kids, they love going camping, fishing and just being in the outdoors and it would be nice to have something for the "if something happens" kinda thing. As I said before any info would be greatly appreciated.THANKS!

The bedford county sheriff's office.

(Bedford County)

thats kinda what I figured but just wanted to make sure, thanks for a quick reply.

(Indiana County)

Quote Originally Posted by Jam View Post
    thats kinda what I figured but just wanted to make sure, thanks for a quick reply.