Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Mifflin County)

Smile Ruger SR40 vs Taurus 24/7 G2 vs Magnum Research Baby Eagle

Hi all,

My first post on this sight. Just joined today. While I'm not a novice regarding long guns I am when it comes to pistols. In fact I am shortly ordering my first semi auto pistol.

The purpose for this purchase is protection and shooting with the grand kids. I have spent a lot of time doing internet searches and as an entry point, I narrowed my choice down to one of these three.

If anyone would like to add their thoughts and experiences it would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Shoots For Fun

(Chester County)

Default Re: Ruger SR40 vs Taurus 24/7 G2 vs Magnum Research Baby Eagle

Can't speak for the other two but I love my Ruger SR40C. Perfect fit in my hands, works every time, and handles the .40 very well.

(Adams County)

This particular Ruger platform is fantastic, I have the 9mm version and I love it. In fact I carry it everyday!

(Luzerne County)

I'll second the motion on the SR40c. Haven't shot the other two but the Ruger is a great gun. The SR40c is a little more concealable than the SR40 but I think they use the same mags. The .40 has good penetration without harsh recoil.

The SR9 platform is nice and light, accurate and reliable value pistol. I own a SR9 and a SR9c both have functioned f flawlessly so far. My wife had problems with the SR9 so we got her a SR9c, it can use the same albeit longer 17 round magazines. field stripping is easy.
    Derrion Albert was my Hero.

(Lancaster County)