Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Cumberland County)

Default West Shore Sportsman's Association

Does anybody here belong to West Shore Sportsman's Association in Lewisberry? I live in Mechanicsburg and there arent alot of ranges around here, especially indoor pistol ranges. I looked on their site and membership fees are reasonable and its relatively close. They also have IDPA matches there. I am a newbie when it comes to that, so I would love to get into that. Maybe I am making my own mind up here, but anybody with experience there would be greatly appreciated.

(York County)

Default Re: West Shore Sportsman's Association

I am a member along with quite a few others on here.

They have a nice selection of pistol ranges and just the one rifle range. I like it and find it to be very laid back and have yet to meet any idiots there.

There is the monthly meeting on the last tuesday of the month at 7:30pm and anyone is welcome to come. That is also the best time to join. If you can get there early, then check out the ranges or, if you want to go and check it out some other time, post up and someone should be willing to show you around.

(Cumberland County)

Fantastic. I will definitely stop by. I appreciate the help. See ya at the range.

(Cumberland County)

Are the ranges at this club usually pretty full? I am debating whether to join this club or the Carlisle Fish and Game (it is only 5 minutes from my house).

I would really like to be able to shoot indoors during the freezing weather though. I am also looking to get into 3-gun. Is this something that the WSSA does or has the ranges appropriate to train on?
    The Beauty of the 2nd Amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it.

(Cumberland County)