Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
    (Westmoreland County)

Default Sig P220 on Lay-A-Way...UPDATE!! Not on Lay-A-Way Anymore!

UPDATE with Pics! http://forum.pafoa.org/pistols-41/15...ml#post1851662

Some of you saw that I was looking for a P250 but I ended up putting money down on a gently used P220 in .45acp. I'm no Sig expert, but I have always wanted one and I have wanted a GOOD one! I think this is it! It fits my hand like a glove and has a SA trigger pull like a dream! It has a little holster wear on the front of the slide but nothing too major. The inside looks great...crisp, clean bore, no marks on the feed ramp...no noticeable galling on the slide or rails. I think it was carried but not shot a lot.

So, I am interested in learning everything about this gun. Is the slide stainless? I see mention of no external safety but it does have a trigger block safety on the left side above trigger. I believe it has an internal extractor. It has the mag release just behind the trigger, not on the heel.

So if you guys would be so kind, please tell me more about the P220 platform, what to look for and anything else I need to know! I closed my other thread since it was originally posted in respects to the Sig P250.
    Last edited by RocketFoot; January 7th, 2012 at 07:16 PM.

New AR15 Forum! www.AlphaRomeo15.org All AR, No Attitude!

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Sig P220 on Law-A-Way...need more info on this gun

Pics would tell the tale - And date code, too (if it has one).

If it's an older folded slide gun w/ dual roll pins (usually marked "Made In Germany" or "Made In W. Germany"), then it's a carbon steel slide.

If the pin is solid, then it is a newer milled stainless slide (probably with Nitron over top of the SS).

The best source of info on the awesome P-series Sigs is the SigForum.

I bet 1BlindRef might be along with some pointers as well. I think he might have a Sig or two

Regards,

Bones