Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Pike County)

Default New here and a question

Hello everyone, just wanted to say hi. I'm a new member here at the discussion forums, but a Pike County resident for 14 years now.
    I'm new to carrying a firearm- (pistol) in public. I recently received my ltcf and I do plan on concealed carrying most of the time which should be hassle free. My question is, if I decide to venture out with my firearm while open carrying, is it a big deal around these parts? have any of you had any issues? After reading some post around the other counties, I see some people really begin to freak out.

Thanks

(Pike County)

Default Re: New here and a question

i was told by milford officials, keep it covered and no problems
    personally, i feel it is no bodys business but yours!

(Pike County)

That's what I figured, and I also agree it's really nobody's business but mine. Although given the fact that it seems to draw unwanted attention and issues, I will most likely remain concealed.

Thanks for the reply. I was just wondering if anyone happened to run into any issues while open carrying here.

(Lackawanna County)

Ive never seen anyone open carry in milford. Ive opened carried to the range in hawley and back and made a few stops but it wasnt so much as open carry as not quite so covered. I keep an eye out for people carrying my wife thinks im the only one nuts enough to carry so I always try to show her im not alone.

(Delaware County)

Frankly, depending on the officer, citizen and the particular day, attitude of the before mentioned... You could receive a high five or be shot dead.

Pretty wide open huh?

It's legal, do it if you want but read some of the OC stories in that forum

Practice retention, know the laws and of you encounter anyone that tries to oppress what you know is legal and right, dont back down

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by NathanB View Post