Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 33 1234511 ... LastLast
    (Chester County)

Thumbs down Victory Brewing, Downingtown, NOT OC Friendly!

EDIT 11/22/11: All the relevant information pertaining to the OP is contained within post 2 of this thread. This should prevent people having to trudge through the entire thread just to get information relating to the account below.

Given that I had a negative OC experience yesterday, I thought I would join this forum and share my story.

Firstly, I have been carrying a firearm for about 2 years now and have been OC'ing on and off for about a year. Last night was a time I decided to OC.

I have been going to Victory brewing for over a year now and have OC'ed there a few times without any problems....... until last night.

I was sitting at the bar with my girlfriend drinking a beer and a guy came up next to me, pointed at the firearm on my hip, and said "what's that?". I was a little confused and asked him if he wanted to know the make and/or model as I thought he was being facetious as most adults know what a gun looks like. Plus, I carry a slightly unusual gun and people have come up to me before and asked what it is. He repeated the question again and pointed at my firearm so I responded "it's a firearm". I then asked if he worked here to which he replied yes and if he was the manager which he also replied yes. He told me that it's against the law to have a firearm on you whilst at a place that serves alcohol. I told him that he was wrong and that there is no law in Pa that states that. He said he wasn't sure but thinks it against the law in Pa to do his. Rather than going back and forth with this, I asked him what he would like me to do about it. He didn't say anything so I said "do you want me to cover it up?" to which he replied yes so I put my t-shirt over it and he walked off.