Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lehigh County)

Default looking for reference

I have been coming here for a few years getting sources to learn my rights. I posted once last year thanking the site (cant seem to remember my old user name). I don't post too often because so many other members are more knowledgeable and many topics seem to be posted over and over again.

Well time to get to the point... I am finally applying for my LTCF because I think I need the ability to carry concealed in situations that the law doesn't allow me to openly carry.

I would not ask someone I don't know to be my reference but I come from Delaware County and read that I cant use my police buddies as references because they aren't from Lehigh county.

I was thinking that if anyone is able to be my reference and will be able to go to The Firing Line Saturday (the 5th). Then we could meet and have excuse to go to the range.

Default Re: looking for reference

Quote Originally Posted by diablojdUSP45 View Post
    I have been coming here for a few years getting sources to learn my rights. I posted once last year thanking the site (cant seem to remember my old user name). I don't post too often because so many other members are more knowledgeable and many topics seem to be posted over and over again.

Well time to get to the point... I am finally applying for my LTCF because I think I need the ability to carry concealed in situations that the law doesn't allow me to openly carry.

I would not ask someone I don't know to be my reference but I come from Delaware County and read that I cant use my police buddies as references because they aren't from Lehigh county.

I was thinking that if anyone is able to be my reference and will be able to go to The Firing Line Saturday (the 5th). Then we could meet and have excuse to go to the range.
    If Lehigh County sheriff followed the law, your references could be from anywhere in the state, country (or world for that matter).