Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Question New to this and about to take Police Check Card to Upper Moreland PD. Advice?

Hi All,

I am new to handgun ownership in Pennsylvania, and I am about to take my Police Check Card to the Upper Moreland Police Department for "approval," before I head to Norristown to get my LTCF.

Does anyone have any experience with Upper Moreland PD? How long for approval? Is there anything specific to say or to avoid saying?

This process should really all be done online in 2011.

Thank you!

-TuckerRex

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: New to this and about to take Police Check Card to Upper Moreland PD. Advice?

Quote Originally Posted by TuckerRex View Post
    Hi All,

I am new to handgun ownership in Pennsylvania, and I am about to take my Police Check Card to the Upper Moreland Police Department for "approval," before I head to Norristown to get my LTCF.

Does anyone have any experience with Upper Moreland PD? How long for approval? Is there anything specific to say or to avoid saying?

This process shouldn't really all be done online in 2011 be done at all, as it isn't required under the UFA.

Thank you!

-TuckerRex
    There fixed that for you.
    Rules are written in the stone,
    Break the rules and you get no bones,
    all you get is ridicule, laughter,
    and a trip to the house of pain.

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: New to this and about to take Police Check Card to Upper Moreland PD. Advice?

You are absolutely correct!

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by TuckerRex View Post
    Hi All,

This process should really all be done online in 2011.

Thank you!

-TuckerRex
    You're new, so you might not like this news/advice.

The police check card is ONLY done in your County. No other County in the State has such a requirement and it isn't found anywhere in the law.