Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Thumbs up AAR Armed Dynamics Defensive Pistol 1

This is an AAR of a class I took with Armed Dynamics. Taught by Philadelphia native Jeffrey Bloovman. I figured other people could learn from my experience and possibly see whether they want to take a class with AD. I highly recommend it. www.armeddynamics.com

I consider myself a beginner when it comes to fighting with a handgun. I’ve been shooting for about three years, but haven’t taken many formal training classes. I went to an NRA basic pistol course, which taught me everything I needed to know in terms of safety and handgun function. The NRA class taught me the practicalities, but it did not teach me how to fight… especially under simulated life threatening circumstances. Jeffrey Bloovman and Armed Dynamics Defensive Pistol 1 taught me all of that.
    As I said previously I haven’t taken many training classes, so I don’t know if it was the most comprehensive course I could take. I do know that nothing went unsaid or untaught in this course. If you have any questions, Jeff will answer them as best as he can, which is usually the best way anyway. I try not to make assumptions, but due to Jeff’s extensive training background he has WAY too much knowledge on the subject of firearms and fighting with them; even though he’ll claim he doesn’t know much. Make no mistake about what this training course is all about. This class is designed to teach you how to run your gun and survive in a gunfight. Accuracy is secondary. If you can fire fist sized groups in the heart box, that's good enough. This is also a great way to test your carry gear. You will shoot 700 rounds, so if your gear dumps on you here at least you figured it out while your life wasn’t on the line.