Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: HK or Sig?

(Philadelphia County)

Default HK or Sig?

Hello everyone. Applied for my LTCF, waiting on that to come back at the end of this month. But, in the meanwhile I've been considering what type of firearm I should get. I've had some experience with .45's and .40's. Particularly the P229 and the USP 45. Tried out some .40 and 9 caliber glock's (Can't remember exactly what models they were). Was not really wild about the feel of the glock in my hand. (I've got big hands, wasn't wild about where my hand met the grips, etc, didn't feel as good as the others I tried)

So at this point, I'm sort of stuck between the two guns I've really quite enjoyed. The P229 (Loving the decocker and the .40 seems nice being as how it has a high capacity.) or the USP (Liking the caliber, and the polymer frame. Reminds me of the glock, but my hands prefer it). Anybody had experience with these? And are there any others I should give a shot before I go ahead and commit my hard earned cash? Thanks!

Default Re: HK or Sig?

Well you chose to put Sig in your name..., so might as well make it mean something.

(Venango County)

He also put heck as in Heckler lol I have had both brands and both are fantastic. I used to EDC an hk USP 45...it's a bulky gun but I loved it.

(Philadelphia County)

Good point, lol. I'm really loving the P229. I've been literally mulling this decision over for about a month and a half now. BTW, I've looked into multiple different variants too. Anybody running around with the Elite Dark? Is it even worth it over the regular P229?

Just sucks, both the guns I've developed a love for are so damn expensive. (Compared to the average pricing of a Glock, these German guns are DAMN pricey)

EDIT: