Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Finally did it...M&P

For months now I've been trying to decide what firearm to buy for CC. I ended up buying the M&P 40c. I took it to the range today and I fell in love. I am a novice shooter but after a few rounds I could feel a significant difference between the trigger on my SD40 and the M&P.

I wanted to make some upgrades and needed some help from the folks here based on their experience with this gun.

1. I was considering on upgrading the trigger with either the Apex DCAEK or sending it to Burwell Gunsmithing and having a trigger job done. Does anyone here have any experience with either one? I'm not sure which route to go and would like to hear what someone's personal experience has been with it.

2. I'm accustomed to the night sight on the SD40 and would like to have night sights installed on the M&P. I've done some research on the Web and there seems to be tons of options. I want to make sure that I purchase quality sights and need help with narrowing down some options. Any suggestions?

Lastly, if anyone has done any other upgrades to their M&P I would love to hear it.

Thanks for any help that can be provided.

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Finally did it...M&P

Congrats. I like the Meprolight sights. I have them on all my Glocks.
    Stay frosty....

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by mikenac View Post
    Congrats. I like the Meprolight sights. I have them on all my Glocks.
    Thanks for the suggestion. Looking them up now.

(Berks County)