Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Montgomery County)

Default Student Film Project... S. Philly

I'm current seeking my bachelors in cinematography. I've been working in TV and Film for about 5 years now with a technical degree... Anyway, for my film project this semester I was ask to do a documentary on a controversial topic and to find my inspiration from a local paper... The fairly recent headline of the Temple student who returned fire on his attacker caught my eye and I thought to do mine on the positive aspects of concealed carry by a licensed citizen.

I am an avid concealed carrier and friends of mine are as well but are sort of camera shy and didn't really want to be a part of my project.

I was curious if anyone in the South Philly area would be interested? The project calls for a 3 minute documentary so I wouldn't need a lot of anyone's time... I figured I'd have better luck here and since it's such a short project, I wanted to seek South Philly people since that's where I live and plan on shooting the project and since it was short I didn't want to burden anyone interested with driving a whole lot.

I'm kinda leaning toward using clean cut people for the interviews... I don't have anything against people with tattoos, but I'm trying to gear my project toward bringing a new light to those on the fence about guns. I'm covered in tattoos and I dress sloppy but I feel like tattoos, sloppy dress and guns don't appeal to people really lol. Hopefully nobody gets offended by that... I mean no disrespect.