Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Default CC Recommendations

I am also going to post this in Pistols -

I am new to CC and am trying to narrow down a gun choice. I am looking at either a "pocket gun", Kahr P380 or Sig P238 or a larger Kahr CM9 / PM9 or a Glock 26.

Want to make sure it is small enough that I will carry it, I sometimes dress in business clothes and need to tuck in a shirt. The rest of the time it's either a T shirt or sweatshirt untucked.

I like the form factor of the Kahr's, some say they are problematic with FTF / FTE. The SIG P 238 gets pretty good reviews, but it is SA only. The Glock is the Glock, but it is the largest of the bunch and would seem to be the hardest to conceal.

Thoughts?

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: CC Recommendations

I CC and OC my Gen 1 Glock 19.

My CC pistol is a Sig P232. It is DA/SA, and I can still fit it into my front pocket in a Galco pocket holster. Dockers Khakis pants (pleated) have large pockets, and the Sig can fit well in the front pockets. My Wrangler Jeans are also pockets that are just large enough for the Sig P232.

For deep concealment, you can get a Galco Tuck N' Go, which is an IWB holster that allows you to tuck your shirt inside. It's a good option in addition to pocket carry.

Have a look at the Walther PPS and the Ruger SR9 as well, especially if you prefer the 9mm over the 380. In my opinion, thickness and weight of the gun are very important factors when pocket carrying (assuming the overall length is short enough). Glocks are somewhat thick, so try it out before you purchase.

I'm very please with my Sig P232; adequate firepower (7+1), slim and lightweight. Looks cool too.

Good luck with your decision.

(Delaware County)