Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Dauphin County)

Default A mistake I hope to avoid again...

In starting my new job as an AV tech, I had to restrict my immediate cc options to either ankle or pocket. I was comfortably carrying a kahr p9 in the front pants pocket in a mikes #3 pocket holster, until today, that is. Some of my work requires that I use a 40' lift to install equipment. Been in and out of the lift maybe 12 times in the last few days with no issue. It seems that today the new pocket holster no longer is able to retain the kahr and it slipped out with a loud clunk onto the lift. My coworker saw it, did not have any issues with it, but I am now uncomfortable carrying in the front pocket again.

Is a different gun in order (ie smaller) so that it does not come out? The Kahr is about as big of a gun one could carry concealed in the front pants pocket.

Or should I choose a different carry method?

I don't want to go to deep concealed carry, but perhaps so.

Otherwise, I carry on the belt open and concealed, depending on what I'm doing, where I'm at, and what company I'm in.
    in dei gloriam

"Skill in squeezing the trigger is the best life insurance you can get." - WWII Marksman Instructor

(Delaware County)

Default Re: A mistake I hope to avoid again...

How about cargo pants? How about concealed in your tool kit, in the megger case?

Best regards,
    chalmitch
    "If you believe the term "militia" means the National Guard then you must believe that freedom of speech is reserved for the Government Printing Office." - Some guy, 2/2007

(Dauphin County)

I had considered cargo pants, but I work in-house and have to wear dockers or something similar with a tucked in shirt. Occasionally a suit is necessary too.

Thanks for the suggestion though.
    in dei gloriam

"Skill in squeezing the trigger is the best life insurance you can get." - WWII Marksman Instructor

(Pike County)