Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Talking Philadelphia LTCF 20 DAYS!

I applied for my permit to carry on 6/8/2011. I got home from work yesterday and my approval letter was waiting for me in the mail. So that is 20 Business Days (28 full days), I have heard so many bad things about PPD Gun permit unit and I had a really good experience. I even forgot one of my proof of address and the Detective let me finish all my paperwork and fax her the second proof of address when I got to work. Maybe I'm lucky, but I thought the overall experience was pretty good considering all the negative comments I hear. But I don't want to speak too soon, I am leaving work earlier to go pick up my LTCF today.

This is my first time posting, hopefully in the future I cant post more with some OPEN CARRY stories, I have been reading this forum for a while and want to start using some of the knowledge I have acquired.

Default Re: Philadelphia LTCF 20 DAYS!

Congrats!

(Lancaster County)

Yep, that's the Philly gun unit for ya, they'd feed you a shit sandwich, tell you it's candy and that you should be happy to have it.

Most other places in the state you get your LTCF much faster than that with a lot less hassle, even though you think it was a good experience.

Congrats on getting it, but I wouldn't really consider 28 days to be good.
    Rules are written in the stone,
    Break the rules and you get no bones,
    all you get is ridicule, laughter,
    and a trip to the house of pain.

(Philadelphia County)