Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default FL all-state reciprocity????

Someone on a NY board found this:

http://www.leg.state.fl.us/Statutes/.../0790.015.html

Seems to imply something different than what I've read anywhere else, but it's from the FL state legislature...

Thoughts?

Default Re: FL all-state reciprocity????

Only applies if the person has a permit from their home state. If you have a non-resident permit you are not covered.

My (non-resident) Utah permit is no good in FL since I am a MD resident, But I do have a FL non-resident permit.

(York County)

Right from the Florida Division of Licensing:

Senate Bill 954, passed by the Florida Legislature and signed into law by Governor Bush in April 1999, allows residents from other states who are licensed to carry concealed weapons/firearms to carry their weapons in Florida. The one provision, however, is that those other states must be willing to recognize and honor concealed weapon or firearm licenses issued by the State of Florida so that Florida licensees enjoy the same rights and benefits when they travel to those other states.
    Source: http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/news/legislation.html

And from the reciprocity page:

FLORIDA'S RECIPROCITY STATES
    Alabama (1,3,5)
    Alaska (1)
    Arizona (6)
    Arkansas (1)
    Colorado (1,4)
    Delaware
    Georgia (1)
    Idaho (3,6)
    Indiana (1,3,6)
    Iowa (6)
    Kansas (1)
    Kentucky
    Louisiana (1)
    Michigan (1,4)
    Mississippi (1)
    Missouri
    Montana (3)
    Nebraska (1)
    New Hampshire (1,3,4,6)
    New Mexico (1)
    North Carolina (1)
    North Dakota (3,6)
    Ohio (1)
    Oklahoma (1)
    Pennsylvania (1,6)
    South Carolina (1,4,6)
    South Dakota (1,3)
    Tennessee (1,6)
    Texas (1,3,6)
    Utah (1,6)
    Vermont (2)
    Virginia (1,6)
    Washington (1,6)
    West Virginia (1)
    Wyoming (1,3)
    Source: http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/new...led_carry.html

The actual code you linked: