Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Berks County)

Default help me decide please

Please give me your thoughts on the 4 guns below. I have no experience with any of these companies except S&W but the revolver I have just isn't the same. I am having difficulty deciding on which one to get. Thanks.

If you don't trust links the guns are:
    CZ 2075 Rami
    S&W M&P9c w/ extention
    Ruger SR9c
    Taurus 24-7

http://www.cz-usa.com/products/view/cz-2075-rami/

http://www.smith-wesson.com/webapp/w...layErrorView_Y

http://www.ruger.com/products/sr9c/models.html

http://www.taurususa.com/product-det...adcrumbseries=
    Let's not forget there are still species of tropical penguins living in the Galapagos.

(Lawrence County)

Default Re: help me decide please

Only brand I dont own in that list is a CZ. For me personally I do not like S&W, but thats just my personal preference. I have S&W 457 .45. I only keep it because it was my mothers. But I just do not like it. I carry a Taurus PT92 AF. I love that pistol, its never failed me really accurate and reliable. The CZ, I have seen lots of praises on them and really nothing negative about them. Ruger are well manufactured firearms as well. Best bet i would say is try to find them in a GS, and get a feel for them and see what fits best. Honestly only you can decide what fits you best and what your comfortable with.

(Centre County)

Out of all the guns listed I've owned two, the taurus and (currently) the M&P9c. The trigger on the taurus was horrid and I eventually traded it towards a G23. I never had alot of faith in the Taurus for carry duty. The M&P9c is a gun I carry quite often and never had any trouble with it. I also have the full size M&P9, which is another great gun.