Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Default Got a question about the 4473

I have been selling and buying guns for 3+ years now. I know that PICS does all of the questions from the NCIS system as well.

1. I recently got a traffic traffic citation
    2. does it effect me buying a gun in the future or renewing my CCW permit

(Snyder County)

Default Re: Got a question about the 4473

Quote Originally Posted by charles451911 View Post
    I have been selling and buying guns for 3+ years now. I know that PICS does all of the questions from the NCIS system as well.

1. I recently got a traffic traffic citation
    2. does it effect me buying a gun in the future or renewing my CCW permit

What exactly was the citation for?

(Allegheny County)

it was speeding the police officer said it will not effect your points at all and he claims i was not wearing my seat belt witch i was wearing my seat belt

(Philadelphia County)

Traffic citations are summary offenses and should not effect your ability to purchase a firearm or obtain a LTCF.

He probably wrote for Disregard Traffic Signs, Signals or Devices, which is a moving violation with no points. Let me go out on a limb here and say this will NOT effect your ability to purchase a firearm or obtain or renew a LTCF.

Hold on let me clarify. Let me go out on a limb here. This will absolutely NOT effect you purchasing a firearm or obtaining or renewing a LTCF except in Philadelphia where the rules of the state do NOT apply.
    Last edited by bob2055; May 26th, 2011 at 12:20 AM.

(Dauphin County)

Quote Originally Posted by bob2055 View Post
    He probably wrote for Disregard Traffic Signs, Signals or Devices, which is a moving violation with no points. Let me go out on a limb here and say this will NOT effect your ability to purchase a firearm or obtain or renew a LTCF.
    Being outside of Philly it is safer to go out on a limb.