Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Hi-point

(Bucks County)

Default Hi-point

Anyone here have any experience with Hi-Point Firearms ? Where are they made & are they any good ?
    Jesus is Lord !

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: Hi-point

Do a search for Hi Point here. You will find plenty of opinions .

But a basic description is, cheap, ugly, heavy and goes bang. I love my Hi Point carbine.

(York County)

Hi-Point Firearms, also known as Beemiller (Distributed by MKS Supply), is a firearms manufacturer based in Mansfield, Ohio. However only the CF.380, C9 9 mm, & the carbines are made in Mansfield.

I personally dont own a pistol, but I do have a carbine 9mm. Never had a problem with it, and its fun to shoot.
    I AM A PROFESSIONAL. DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME

(Washington County)

Quote Originally Posted by kimbershooter View Post
    Do a search for Hi Point here. You will find plenty of opinions .

But a basic description is, cheap, ugly, heavy and goes bang. I love my Hi Point carbine.
    That is my impression as well. I have handled every model they have, but not shot any. They have low capacity magazine and all the california crap (magazine disconnect, low mag capacity) and are heavy.

Looking for a used 9mm for a buddy of mine who is on a serious budget and a Highpoint is on the list.

The carbines are very serviceable.

The pistols are BIG, ugly, and HEAVY.

They do work, and the accuracy is (barely) acceptable, but i would never buy a Hi point pistol unless i absolutely had no other choice.

Look for a used Kel Tec PF9 instead.

(Allegheny County)