Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Pike County)

Default A few NFA/SBR questions...

OK so as some may know I am in the works of the following SBR...

http://gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.asp?Item=86712800

I have sent payment, they have my FFL's papers on file.
    I have read the sticky's up top and will be patient.

Now here are a few other questions I have.

1- Can a SBR be used on the state rifle range?? I know the rules say no more than 3 rounds in a rifle. And no full autos' but this is a semi in SBR configuration.. I have secured some private land to shoot on, but its nice to have the public range for backup.. ya know the trigger finger itch fix..

2- I have a bushmaster carbine It used to be my buddys until he had a massive heart attack. His family gave the rifle to me.
    Now I have been toying with buying a SBR upper for this gun from BM. Is this legal to do? and if so can I swap the lower back and fourth from 16" upper to SBR upper?? or once its SBR registered it has to be dedicated to the SBR only?

Snert..

Default Re: A few NFA/SBR questions...

I see no reason why you can't shoot it at the state range. SBR's are considered firearms under PA code.

I'm not following your 2nd question.

You can put as many different uppers on your SBR lower as you want, proveded you still have a +16" upper on your carbine.
    No, not billet martini glasses... Baffles.... EVIL Baffles

(Pike County)

On part 2,

Can I buy a SBR upper to use on a postban lower? and if yes Do you have to keep the lower as a SBR. Or can I swap regular upper to SBR and back to regular upper.

So I would use ONE lower and use TWO differant uppers.

Snert...

Quote Originally Posted by Snert View Post
    On part 2,

Can I buy a SBR upper to use on a postban lower? and if yes Do you have to keep the lower as a SBR. Or can I swap regular upper to SBR and back to regular upper.

So I would use ONE lower and use TWO differant uppers.

Snert...