Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Reloading 9mm

(Schuylkill County)

Default Reloading 9mm

Hello, I am gonna start to reload 9mm and was wondering whats a good load to make? I am new to reloading but my family isnt and gonna start with a 1000 rounds split between my brother and father. Reloader is RCBS Rock chucker. These rounds will only be used for Target shooting so ball ammo will be fine. My question is whats a good
    1. Primer
    2. Lead
    3. Powder

Now Like I said they will be target rounds so we wanna keep the price reasonably low. Was thinking 115 gr ball ammo but open to suggestions. Any suggestions will be great thanks alot.

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Reloading 9mm

There are lots of places to get load data. Powder company and bullet manufacturers supply good ones.
    I like 115gr LRN and CCI or Winchester primers. Powder is just a matter of preference. Titegroup is popular for 9mm.
    I suggest getting one of the many manuals on the market.
    COL can vary between bullet types and the chamber of the pistols you will use them in.
    Ckeck out Powder Valley Inc if your going to buy your componets online.
    I love the smell of gunpowder in the morning.[

R.I.P......Murphy.

(Luzerne County)

I've been reloading for over 20 years and reload a lot of calibers. For my 9mm, I use Rainier 115gr FMJ bullets, HS-6 is my powder of choice and everything I reload for uses CCI primers.

I don't shoot lead, so I cannot give you any information on it.

(Schuylkill County)

thnaks for the comments keep em coming hs-6 is the powder I was looking at my father has a speers book from 87 and liked what the hs-6 looked like on paper

(Cumberland County)

W231, Accurate #5, Accurate #7, Unique

Just about any mid speed pistol powder gets it done in 9mm. I prefer HS-6 myself.
    Soap Box - Worn out : Ballot Box - Broken : Jury Box - Pending : Ammunition Box - Unknown

(Chester County)