Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Rifle Ranges in Perry County

Hey guys,

I'm new to PAFOA and I just wanted to know if anyone can answer this question: Are there any shooting ranges in perry county that offer "pay-per-day" use of the range?
    I'm used to hunting with my trusty Marlin 336 .35 rem (iron sights, of course). For years my technique for sighting it in involved me shooting a target at whatever I thought was an appropriate/practical range. However, I just bought a older Remington 700 adl .270win in beautiful condition, and I'd really like to dial it in so I can take advantage of that mpbr. I know there are several sportsmen's clubs around, but I don't have any contacts to use as sponsors for membership, thus I need a pay-per-day range.
    If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks in advance!

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: Rifle Ranges in Perry County

Quote Originally Posted by GSGP View Post
    Hey guys,

I'm new to PAFOA and I just wanted to know if anyone can answer this question: Are there any shooting ranges in perry county that offer "pay-per-day" use of the range?
    I'm used to hunting with my trusty Marlin 336 .35 rem (iron sights, of course). For years my technique for sighting it in involved me shooting a target at whatever I thought was an appropriate/practical range. However, I just bought a older Remington 700 adl .270win in beautiful condition, and I'd really like to dial it in so I can take advantage of that mpbr. I know there are several sportsmen's clubs around, but I don't have any contacts to use as sponsors for membership, thus I need a pay-per-day range.
    If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks in adance!
    I don't know of any place that will let you pay per use, but if you're willing to drive to Dillsburg I can point you to a club that's only $20 annually and anyone can join. PM me for details.