Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Pike County)

Default How about a Wiki?

I don't know about the rest of you but I am somewhat new to firearms and at times I am at a loss with certain abbreviations and terminology. I think (If feasible) setting up a Wiki section would be very helpful to many of us new to firearms. Plus it would save a lot of time finding certain answers. Thoughts?
    Sanity, yours if you can keep it.....

(York County)

Default Re: How about a Wiki?

From the stickies, just above... http://forum.pafoa.org/general-2/157...-acronyms.html

...while not a "wiki", you will likely find the vast majority of your shortcut questions answered there.

Just sayin'.
    While many claim to support the right, precious few support the practice.

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by Curmudgeon View Post
    From the stickies, just above... http://forum.pafoa.org/general-2/157...-acronyms.html

...while not a "wiki", you will likely find the vast majority of your shortcut questions answered there.

Just sayin'.
    It's a good start but IMO not as through as a Wiki.

Whats a "wiki"?
    We must all hang together, or assuredly we shall all hang separately.-Benjamin Franklin

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by 7998 View Post
    Whats a "wiki"?
    Simply put it's an online database like Wikipedia but more specialized, here is the general definition:

A wiki (play /ˈwɪki/ WIK-ee) is a website that allows the creation and editing of any number of interlinked web pages via a web browser using a simplified markup language or a WYSIWYG text editor.[1][2][3] Wikis are typically powered by wiki software and are often used to create collaborative works. Examples include community websites, corporate intranets, knowledge management systems, and note services. The software can also be used for personal note taking.