Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (York County)

Default Hunting Fees in PA?

This is a question from absolute newbie who would like to begin hunting next year.

When it comes to hunting Deer and Turkey in PA, what are all the various fees that are associated with it? Any fees other than the license fee? Also, do you pay per animal shot/taken successfully?

I'm sorry if my questions seem silly but I couldn't find direct answers online.

Anyone that would be willing to help me out, please do so.

Thanks in advance.

(Monroe County)

Default Re: Hunting Fees in PA?

Your only extra fees would be if you wanted antlerless tags. Those fees are listed on the PGC's website.

(Jefferson County)

You only have the basic license fee. Nonresidents pay a higher fee for the license. After that you have the optional fees for migratory bird, archery, muzzleloader, bear, elk, and antlerless. The elk is a lottery draw. The antlerless is a first come, first serve sales at the county treasurer. On top of the migratory bird is another option for waterfowl - the duck stamp. Which you can get at most post offices and some outfitters.

You dont pay per animal - that is what the license covers.
    RIP: SFN, 1861, twoeggsup, Lambo, jamesjo, JayBell, 32 Magnum, Pro2A, mrwildroot, dregan, Frenchy, Fragger, ungawa, Mtn Jack, Grapeshot, R.W.J., PennsyPlinker, Statkowski, Deanimator, roland, aubie515

Don't end up in my signature!

(York County)

Quote Originally Posted by BrowningBoy View Post
    Your only extra fees would be if you wanted antlerless tags. Those fees are listed on the PGC's website.
    One hunting license gives me the right to a single antlered deer per year. correct?

So, according to what you said above, it is possible to get an "Antlerless" tags as well. How many antlerless deer can one shoot if they have an antlerless tag?

(Jefferson County)

Quote Originally Posted by stud40111 View Post